Rando1.jpg

I COME IN

SUMMER

La Giettaz (La Giett for the intimates) is a real village-resort which has retained its authenticity. Its geographical location on the edge of the Aravis pass, on the border with Haute-Savoie, offers mountain lovers unforgettable 360 ​​° panoramas of the Aravis, Beaufortain and Mont Blanc. In fine weather, you are spoiled for choice for your activities !

 

The Tourist Office located in the heart of the village offers many activities to do in the village: swincar piloting, canirando, paragliding, hikes for all levels (from beginners to more experienced) to do in different parts of the village: at the Plan de La Giettaz (Mont Torraz, Christomet, Col du Jaillet, Ramadieu, Croisses Baulet monts, in the village or at the Col des Aravis, themed hikes, mountain bike rental, etc ...

The geographical location of La Giettaz also enables to take advantage of the region's tourist attractions: visit the other neighboring villages (La Clusaz, Megève, Combloux, Flumet) or even Annecy, the Venice of the Alps, located 1 hour by car.

Gourmets will take advantage of their presence in the region of the Aravis, the cradle of Reblochon and neighboring the Beaufortin region, to buy cheese from the Val d'Arly cooperative farm or directly from the village producers of cow and goat cheeses.

Finally, for those who have not already done it, the ascent of the Aiguille du Midi is a must! Chamonix is ​​only 1h15 away.

Summit of Torraz Mount 1930 m

Rando1.jpg

JE VIENS EN

été

La "Giett" est une véritable station-village qui a conservé son authenticité. Sa situation géographique en bordure du col des Aravis, à la frontière avec la Haute-Savoie, offre aux amoureux de la montagne des panoramas inoubliables à 360° sur les Aravis, le Beaufortain et le Mont Blanc. Aux beaux jours, vous n'avez que l'embarras du choix pour vos activités!

L'Office du tourisme situé au cœur du village propose de nombreuses activités à faire dans le village : pilotage de swincars, canirando, parapente, randonnées tous niveaux (du débutant au plus chevronné) à faire dans différentes parties du village comme Le Plan de La Giettaz (Mont Torraz, Christomet, Col du Jaillet, Ramadieu, Croisses Baulet (petit et grand) ou depuis le cœur du village ou encore au col des Aravis, randonnées à thèmes, location de VTTAE, etc....
La situation géographique de La Giettaz permet également de profiter des attractions touristiques de la région : visiter les villages voisins (La Clusaz, Megève, Combloux, Flumet) ou bien encore Annecy, la Venise des Alpes, située à 1 heure en voiture.

Les gourmets profiteront de leur présence dans les Aravis, région du reblochon et voisine du beaufortin, pour acheter du fromage à la fruitière coopérative du Val d'Arly ou directement chez les producteurs du village en fromages de vache mais aussi de chèvre.  Enfin, pour ceux qui ne l'ont pas déjà fait, l'ascension de l'aiguille du midi s'impose! Chamonix n'est qu'à 1h15 de distance.

Sommet tête du Torraz 1930 m